An Organized Jewelry Drawer

My jewelry used to all be jumbled together.

So I made this necklace hanger a few weeks ago.

Honestly, it’s not really working for me. Necklaces are still getting tangled. I think the best method will be building something like this to store each necklace on a separate hook.

Now, for my non-necklace jewelry, I bought this 24-compartment case at the Container Store so I could store 1-4 (depending on the size) pairs of earrings in each compartment. This helps me immensely. I no longer have to spend precious morning minutes digging for the earrings I want to wear – or their mates! Or their backs!

10397383-8AE8-4F18-B8EC-E17F242A374F

I simply keep my bracelets, rings, lipstick, and perfume in the original divider I bought at Home Goods:

DFCEDEF5-694C-47C6-9F5A-3F5B030BD2FD

And slip the earring container on top. The whole thing gets stored in a drawer in my dresser. I still want to make drawer liners for my dressers like the ones I made here

THE END. 🙂

2 thoughts on “An Organized Jewelry Drawer

Leave a Reply

